The Online Source for Google News at UC Santa Cruz
June 4, 2018
Include a message when changing meeting details in Google Calendar
Google is now making it easier to communicate meeting changes to your guests!
When you change or delete an existing meeting in your Google Calendar, you’ll see a dialog box where you can enter a message for other guests of the meeting.
After you send the message, other guests will see your message in the email they receive alerting them to the updated meeting details.